We Need Your Help!

Hey there, folks!

As of the beginning of July, we have been blogging steadily away for six months. We hope you’re enjoying the great tutorials, project ideas, and news we’ve shared here. It really has been a treat for us to share our stories with you!

While we’ll probably never run out of things to talk about in the wide world of knitting and crochet, we want to make sure that we cover what is important to YOU. This blog should be a fun and useful place for you to find fresh inspiration, helpful resources, and exciting updates about our community here at The Yarn Patch. Help us make it that way by taking a moment to share your feedback! Consider the following questions:

What would you like to see here? Tutorials, product reviews, tales from the shop, etc?

How would you prefer to engage with us on the blog? Would you like to participate in games or contests, KALs, or other activities on the blog?

What can we offer you through the blog? Downloads, special features, etc?

Is there anything we should avoid?

What else should we know?

Please leave your feedback in a comment below or email us privately at yarnpatch@gmail.com. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you SO much for your help in making our blog a better place!

Best Wishes!

Sheri, Emily, Susan, Anita, and Shawndrese

 

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cathy Jastram
    Jul 20, 2016 @ 14:01:31

    I would love to see photos of the staff and info from them as to what/why they love to craft. Even though I live in CA and have never been to your shop I feel like you are friends and would love to put faces with the names.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Christine Reese
    Jul 20, 2016 @ 14:44:43

    I really enjoy the Blog, I am happy to read tutorials, knitting tales, and product reviews. Just about everything is of interest and fun to read. It,s always fun to learn and read new things. You all do a splendid job!

    Blessings Chrissie Reese 👍🌺😄

    Like

    Reply

  3. johnnie McCallum
    Jul 20, 2016 @ 16:17:10

    As a new knitter I really enjoy tutorials and product reviews. Although I do not live close. I try to stop every time I come that way

    Like

    Reply

  4. Suze
    Jul 20, 2016 @ 20:08:37

    I love the blogs. They are very informative and I refer back to them when I can’t get into the shop. Something I would love is video tutorials. There are a lot on the internet but would love to have these from someone I know and trust. Thanks for everything. You guys are the best. Suze

    Like

    Reply

  5. Cathy Stiner
    Jul 21, 2016 @ 16:50:10

    Do you have crochet a longs? I don’t knit, only crochet. I recently moved to Crossville and have seen your store while driving past.

    Like

    Reply

    • yarnpatch
      Jul 22, 2016 @ 10:33:38

      Thanks for asking, Cathy. We have not offered a crochet along yet, but it’s always a possibility. Meanwhile, we’d love to welcome you properly and find you a good project. Come see us!

      Like

      Reply

  6. Gail
    Jul 22, 2016 @ 15:06:35

    Love you blog and I think tutorials are great because you all are such fantastic teachers that I know a tutorial from you all would be easy to understand. I think special downloads would be an added plus. I do enjoy the mystery knit alongs and how you show what others have done on the blog to keep us all inspired. Just knowing you are there by email, phone or blog is a great comfort when I run into a knitting jam! I also think that product reviews would be helpful. Sometimes I am a bit reluctant to try a new yarn for a project. Having some expertise reviews would be so very helpful. You all always have your customers concerns, and satisfaction in your hearts. Thanks.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

