A note from Sheri…

I am happy to say that I have been in the retail trade for over 35 years. What a journey! I have seen so many changes and its been quite a ride just trying to keep up!  But two things have never changed for me, or ever will.  The first is the appreciation I feel towards my customers who support me in my endeavors and encourage me in a way that always makes me want to do better. They are more than customers – they are the reason I show up every day.

The second is the loyalty I feel towards many of my vendors and suppliers.  I am their customer, and they strive to treat me the way I hope I treat my customers.  Respect, kindness and generosity go a long way with me, and it builds a relationship that can endure slow times or slumps in the market.  We’re in this together.  Our 10 Year Anniversary Celebration would not have been possible without the generosity of these wonderful companies.  Some are larger, but many are small and run by families and people with a dream, just like me!  So I would like to thank them here and now, and hope that all of you reading this might feel just a little of that same loyalty that I feel.   I will continue to support these companies, just as you have continued to support The Yarn Patch.  THANK YOU!

Accessores Unlimited (KA needles, Knitter’s Pride needles and Needlecases, etc – GRAND PRIZE)

Berroco Yarns

Cascade Yarns

Crystal Palace Yarns

Feza Yarns

Interweave Press

Kraemer Yarns (all made in the USA)

Made in America Yarns

Malabrigo Yarns

Notions Marketing (ball winders, needles, notions, etc – GRAND PRIZE)

Plymouth Yarns

RYN Yarns

Universal Yarns

Skacel Knitting (Addi Turbo needles – GRAND PRIZE)

Westminster Fibers (James C Brett Yarns – GRAND PRIZE)

Yarn Pop (knitting bags and notions bags – GRAND PRIZE)

The Yarn Patch (GRAND PRIZE)

 

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christine Reese
    Jun 23, 2016 @ 16:21:31

    Hi Sheri,
    Thank you too, everyone always makes you feel so welcome,all the girls are extremely helpful and knowledgable and are very much appreciated for their patience and kindness. You have also made such a comfortable place to come and knit , it feels like home from home, and I have so enjoyed meeting all the other lovely Ladies in the group, like a whole new world opened up! Also thank you all the wonderful classes I have enjoyed each everyone I have attended. It seems like I come and go at the store, so it is nice to this opportunity to say how much you are all appreciated.

    Blessings Chrissie. 😊 🙏🌺🍧

    Like

    Reply

  2. Cathy Jastram
    Jun 26, 2016 @ 01:08:37

    Even though I live on the West Coast I too am so impressed with all of those that I have had contact with for the last couple of years. Each of you makes me feel special and are always more than willing to help me out. I have learned so much since my grandson asked his mother to stop at your shop when vacationing in TN, and introduced me to you KALs. It is great to be challenged with a fun project and to also end up with a thing of beauty. Thank you Sheri for being the catalyst to such a great place.

    Like

    Reply

    • yarnpatch
      Jun 28, 2016 @ 09:40:14

      Thank YOU for your kind words, Cathy! We are so grateful for our friends like you all over the country and SO glad we can help. You’re a joy to our shop family!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

